Press Releases

NCC Hosts Consortium for Higher Ed.

Nash Community College President Bill Carver recently welcomed leaders from colleges and universities throughout eastern North Carolina at the Eastern North Carolina Consortium for Higher Education meeting at Nash Community College. As separate educational entities, the consortium members have pledged to work together to share ideas, information, services and resources to further mutual goals and spur economic development and regional growth. The charter members include Nash Community College, North Carolina Wesleyan College, Edgecombe Community College, Wilson Community College, East Carolina University, Cape Fear Community College, Elizabeth City State University, Chowan University, Louisburg College and Mount Olive College. Barton College has joined as an associate and The Upper Coastal Plain Learning Council is an affiliate member of the consortium.