State Employees Credit Union Awards Scholarships


Nash Community College recently announced the student recipients of the State Employees Credit Union (SECU) Continuing Education scholarships. The SECU Continuing Education Scholarship Program began in 2013. Pictured on the front row, from left: Nurse Aide students Tanicquhan Arrington of Rocky Mount and Sonya Smith of Spring Hope. Pictured on the back row, from left: NCC Foundation Executive Director Pat Ellis Daniels, Commercial Driver’s License (CDL) students Tory Williams of Nashville and Jerrick Staton of Rocky Mount and NCC President and SECU Advisory Board Member Bill Carver. Recipients not pictured: CDL student Joshua Boyette of Tarboro, CDL student Rayshawn Cobb of Goldsboro, CDL student Marcus McKinney of Rocky Mount, CDL student Kenneth Poole of Roanoke Rapids, Nurse Aide student Charlotte Richardson of Rocky Mount and CDL student Willie Worley of Nashville.