NCC Employees Honored for Years of Service


Nash Community College’s mission is to provide an educational environment that meets students where they are and prepares them for successful college transfer and careers in a global and diverse society. Through quality instruction, support, services, technology, workforce development, research, and community partnerships, Nash Community College fosters lifelong learning opportunities for individuals, communities, and organizations. With that, in its 2017 Employee Recognition Ceremony, Nash Community College is recognizing the following employees for service:

Dr. Bill Carver, President, 30 Years of Service

Nick Demilio, Physical Therapist Assistant Professor, 30 Years of Service

Greg Deans, Director of Facilities, 25 Years of Service

Dr. Jay Peacock, History Professor, 25 Years of Service

Darlene Silver, Instruction, Administrative Assistant, 25 Years of Service

June Kearney, Natural Sciences Department Chair, 20 Years of Service

Karey Parker, Director of Cosmetology, 20 Years of Service

Lee Parker, Accounting Professor, 20 Years of Service

15 Years of Service – From left: Robin Chasteen, Accounting Technician; Wendy Marlowe, Vice President of Corporate and Economic Development; Dr. Amy Harrell, Business Technologies Department Chair; Not Pictured Susan Nipper, Administrative Assistant, Student and Enrollment Services

10 Years of Service – Front row, from left: Dottie Lapre, Mathematics Instructor; Kelley Deal, Dean of Marketing; Tina Treish, Nursing Instructor; Back row, from left: Sarah Prezioso, Director of Early Childhood Education; Melanie Driver, Admissions Assistant; Carmi Guyette, Criminal Justice Instructor; Mary Hyatt, Business/Economics Instructor; Heather Perry, Assistant Director of Financial Aid & Direct Loan Officer; Not Pictured: Michael Hanson, Mathematics Instructor

Five Years of Service – Front row, from left: Anna Shook, Child Development Center Teacher; Angela Nieves, Child Development Center Director; Ella Brinkley, Cosmetology Instructor; Ashley Smith, Director of eLearning Services; Olivia Moss, Emergency Medical Services Director; Jennifer Walston, Human Services Technology Instructor; Back row, from left: Amber Greer, Medical Assisting Practicum Coordinator; Nichole Lapointe, Business Technologies Instructor and Nash Online Subject Matter Expert; Alex Barnhill, Computer-Integrated Machining Instructor; Dr. Trent Mohrbutter, Vice President for Instruction and Chief Academic Officer; Tyrone Hopkins, Computer Technician; Tywana Lawson, Director of Nursing; Elizabeth Smith, Department of Public and Human Services Secretary. Not pictured: Joseph Davis, Campus Store Shipping & Receiving Clerk