NCC Graduate Pinning Ceremony Honors 46 Nurses


The Nash Community College Associate Degree Nursing graduate pinning ceremony was held Thursday, May 10 , 2018 in the Brown Auditorium. The time-honored tradition connects past nursing traditions with today’s healthcare professionals. The College recognized 46 Nursing graduates.

The speaker for the 2018 ceremony was Dr. Crystal Hayden, chief nursing officer at Nash UNC Health Care. Upon graduation, Nash Community College Associate Degree Nursing students are eligible to take the NCLEX-RN licensure exam.

Congratulations to the following Class of 2018 Nurses:

Mariel Barna of Enfield, Sharita Barnhill of Greenville, Brittany Lane Beddingfield of Nashville, Ombria N. Bell of Greenville, Nicole Strickland Boone of Rocky Mount, Amber Cleaton of Louisburg, Ashley Chanelle Cooper of Rocky Mount, Megan Lynn Council of Roanoke Rapids, Takia Cousar of Rocky Mount, Carlos D. Cruz of Rocky Mount, Holly Czysz Green of Wake Forest, Sharon S. Evans-Gay of Rocky Mount, Patsy Marie Fincher of Zebulon, Taylor McKenzie Fuller of Lumberton, Heather James of Spring Hope, Dana Jernigan of Nashville, Kamilah S. Jones of Wendell, Brandy Joyner of Nashville, Pamela Keel of Wake Forest, Dana Kosola of Nashville, John Lane of Rocky Mount, Ashley Grey Lehman of Rocky Mount, Cinthia Nazarett Lomeli Juarez of Castalia, Sabrina Lopez of Rocky Mount, Victoria Marchetta of Youngsville, Nate Marshall of Rocky Mount, Loubna Moumad of Rocky Mount, Katrina Pegram of Mebane, Brittney Marcelene Pendergrass of Louisburg, Brittany Pierce of Nashville, Kristie Register of Bailey, Donna Richardson of Hollister, Jennifer Robbins of Rocky Mount, Wendy Christina Rosas of Zebulon, Heather Samonia of Middlesex, Jennifer L. Schwartz of Louisburg, Allyson Shearin of Rocky Mount, Curtis Joshua Smith of Nashville, Erin Nicole Strickland of Rocky Mount, Morgan Strickland of Middlesex, Kandace Breanne Summerlin of Nashville, Heather Taylor of Middlesex, Latarsha Taylor of Rocky Mount, Carolina Tedder of Middlesex, Jason Williams of Warrenton and Amanda Wolfe of Zebulon.