Alumni, Press Releases

NCC Holds Pinning Ceremony for Health Sciences Graduates

In an outdoor, socially distanced pinning ceremony Nash Community College recognized graduates from its Associate Degree Nursing and Veterinary Medical Technology programs. The event was held on campus on Thursday, May 13 at 5:30 pm. Twenty-two nursing graduates and six Veterinary Medical Technology graduates were honored during the event.

The Associate Degree Nursing curriculum provides students the skills necessary to integrate safety and quality into nursing care, to practice in a dynamic environment, and to meet individual needs which impact health, quality of life, and achievement of potential. The nursing curriculum emphasizes the nurse as a member of the interdisciplinary team providing safe, individualized care while employing evidence-based practice, quality improvement, and informatics. The graduates are now eligible to take the National Council Licensure Examination (NCLEX-RN).

2021 NCC Associate Degree Nursing Graduates:

Leora Gray Batchelor
Gretchen Blankenship
Heather Coley
Richard M. Collier
Shonta Cox
Janice L. Davenport
Brianna Denton
Logan Edwards
Brittaney Alíce Hagans
Margarite Nicole Jackson
Rebecca Lamm
Crystal Lewis
Doreen T. Mangia
Erica Denise Manley
Kia McCullough
Victoria Noel Moss
Aubrey Denise Reeves
Quanysha Royster
Angel Stallings
Shelby Wall
Jarren Webb
Kaley Hope Wester

NCC’s Veterinary Medical Technology curriculum is designed to prepare graduates to assist veterinarians in preparing animals, equipment, and medications for examination and surgery. The Veterinary Medical Technology program is accredited by the Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities (CVTEA) of the American Veterinary Medical Association (AVMA) as a program for educating veterinary technicians. Graduates of accredited programs may be eligible to take state and national examinations administered by the North Carolina Veterinary Medical Board.

2021 NCC Veterinary Medical Technology Graduates:

Tina Marie Dunham
Aaron Michael Hall
Lucero Hernandez Carbajal
Brooke Nicole Owens
James Devin Powell
Yakema Shantell Richardson