Press Releases

NCC Foundation Welcomes New Board Members


The Nash Community College Foundation welcomed n​ew 2021-2022 board members at a reception held in Brown Auditorium on Thursday, August 26, 2021.

The new members are:
Katherine Wiggins Fisher​, A​ttorney​, B​attle​,​ Winslow​,​ Scott ​and ​Wylie
Erin Gall, Sales Manager, Allegra Marketing
Brian Hu​t​son​,​ President​,​ Hedgepeth Hu​t​son ​In​surance ​S​ervices​,​ Inc.
W​ill Kornegay, F​ounder​/​CEO​, Ri​pe ​R​evival
Alan Moore​, S​ecurity ​A​nalyst​, Jones Lang LaSalle​
Tim Oakley​,​ President​,​ Oakley Collier ​A​rchitects
George Robinson​, ​Retired​ P​olice ​C​hief​, ​City of Rocky Mount

The Nash Community College Foundation, Inc. was established in 1983 to increase community awareness, raise funds for the student scholarship program, and to help meet the needs of Nash Community College. These resources ensure that deserving students have the financial capability to take advantage of the quality instruction and higher educational opportunities the College provides.

The Nash Community College Foundation, Inc. is a tax-exempt, nonprofit 501(c) (3) organization. For more information, visit or call (252) 451-8440.

Pictured from left, NCC President Dr. Lew Hunnicutt, Erin Gall, Foundation Board President Don Raper, Tim Oakley, Brian Hutson, Alan Moore, NCC Vice President of Advancement Pam Ballew, George Robinson and Will Kornegay.