Press Releases

Trustees Reappointed to NCC Board

Nash Community College Board Chair Katherine Wiggins Fisher, trustees James Mercer and Damian Tucker, and Student Government Association President Justin Joyner were reappointed to the Board of Trustees and administered Oaths of Office by Judge Quentin T. Sumner on Monday, August 15, 2022. Fisher was reappointed by the Nash County Board of Education. Mercer was reappointed by the Nash County Board of Commissioners. Tucker was reappointed by NC Governor Roy Cooper. The trustees’ terms expire in June 2026. Joyner’s term will expire in June 2023. Pictured from left: Justin Joyner, Damian Tucker, Katherine Wiggins Fisher, James Mercer and Judge Quentin T. Sumner.