Press Releases, Student Life

Summer Semester Honor Students Announced


Nash Community College is pleased to announce the students who achieved academic honors during the 2015 Summer Semester. Christopher Yelton of Nashville qualified for the Dean’s List this summer by earning a perfect 4.0 grade point average while taking 12 or more semester hours. Students who qualify for the Honor Roll must earn a grade point average of 3.3 or above and be enrolled in 12 or more semester hours. Honor roll recipients for the Summer Semester are: Jamelah Bounedjar of Wilson, William Clontz of Rocky Mount, Zachary Cribb of Nashville, Joseph Hamilton of Castalia, Sara Norwood-Shaw of Rocky Mount, Kalpeshkumar Patel of Rocky Mount, Robert Smith of Rocky Mount and Larochelle Watson of Whitakers. Congratulations to these students on their achievements!