Student Life

2018 National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development Award Recipients

Nash Community College is pleased to announce the following employees are recipients of the 2018 National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD) Award. As a member of NISOD, the College has been honoring faculty, staff and administrators with this award of recognition annually since 1992. Recipients are selected based on their proven commitment to high performance and extraordinary service to Nash Community College, its students, and the community.

Pictured with recipients (back row, left) NCC President, Dr. Bill Carver, Ed.D. (recipients, back row, from left) Jarrett Hedgepeth, Instructor, Networking Technology; Lane Freeman, Department Chair, Nash Online; Paula Boddie, Instructor, English; Denise Beamer, Coordinator of Alumni Relations; (recipients, front row, from left) Elizabeth “Bebe” Wall, Recruitment/Support Specialist; Sonya Small, Counselor/Career Placement Coordinator; Angela Nieves, Director, Child Development Center/Co-Director of Early Childhood Education, Stephanie Geanes, Director of Admissions; Aida Solorzano, English as a Second Language Coordinator and Spanish Instructor; (not pictured) Timothy Hallowell, HVAC Instructor; Carlos Quagliaroli, Instructor, Culinary Arts; Amanda Guy, Director of Advising/
First Year Experience.