Faculty & Staff Honors, Press Releases

NCC Honors Longtime Employees

At the annual Employee Recognition Ceremony held October 25, 2018, Nash Community College President Dr. Bill Carver recognized 47 employees for their long-term commitment to serving the campus and community. The following individuals were honored for achieving service milestones.

Ken Nash, Physics Professor, 30 Years of Service


Farley Phillips, Dean, Institutional Effectiveness, 30 Years of Service


Mike Latham, Associate Vice President, Student & Enrollment Services, 25 Years of Service


Robin Latham, Professor, English, 25 Years of Service


Dr. Tammie Clark, Dean, Health & Related Sciences, 20 Years of Service


Ron Duggins, Maintenance Worker, 20 Years of Service


William Garrett, Housekeeping, 20 Years of Service


Marbeth Holmes, Dean of Student Wellness, Professor, 20 Years of Service


Jay Quigley, Director, Campus Store, 20 Years of Service

15 Years of Service – From left: Dr. Bill Carver, NCC President; Nakisha Floyd, Computer Information Technology Department Chair; Andrea Harper, Spanish Instructor; Kochi Angar, Mathematics Professor; Wil van der Meulen, Career and Pathways Transition Coordinator; Kara Deans, Associate Dean, Student Engagement; Ashley Berry, Communications Instructor; Dorneeta Harper, Coordinator/Instructor, Basic Skills Not pictured: Bobby Wiggins, Housekeeping; Donna Brantley, Instructor, Medical Office Administration; Holly Carmichael, Natural Sciences Instructor.


10 Years of Service – Front row, from left: President Dr. Bill Carver; Jonee Callahan, Director, Occupational Extension Technology/HRD; Aida Solorzano, Coordinator, English as a Second Language/Spanish Instructor; Natasha Neal, Instructor, Computer Information Technologies; Sarah Norris, Health Instructor; back row: Tammie Webb, Enrollment Specialist; David Leggett, Network/Computer Technician;  Angela Richardson, Midway Cafe Assistant Manager; Debbie Sellars, Receptionist/Switchboard Operator; Nancy Worsinger, Director, Medical Assisting and Phlebotomy; Not pictured: Lori Sherrick, History Instructor


Five Years of Service – Front row, from left: President Dr. Bill Carver; Corey Jenkins, Systems Analyst; Amanda Guy, Director, Advising and First Year Experience; Melissa Sykes, Admissions Officer; Shinese Glass, Cosmetology Instructor; Daniel Moore, Mathematics Instructor; Melissa Jones, Nursing Instructor; Back row, from left: Nicole Lawrence, Admissions Coordinator, Health and Related Services; David B. Strickland, Instructor, Learning Center; Eva Williams, Assistant Director of Advising & First Year Experience; Carl Harris, Welding Instructor; Adam Gelo, Public and Safety Services Department Chair; Jarrett Hedgepeth, Networking Technologies Instructor; Holly Whistler, Nash Online/ADA Compliance; Shirleree Winstead, Nurse Aide Instructor; Not pictured: Lane Freeman, Nash Online Department Chair; Chris Kent, Advising and First Year Experience Instructor; Tammy Glover, Biology Instructor.