Alumni, Press Releases, Student Life

31 Nursing Graduates Honored at Pinning Ceremony


The Nash Community College Associate Degree Nursing pinning ceremony was held Thursday, May 16 in Brown Auditorium.

The time-honored tradition connects past nursing traditions with today’s healthcare professionals. The College recognized 31 Nursing graduates.

“This ceremony is always very moving and symbolic,” NCC President Dr. Bill Carver said. “We see the symbols before us here, the lamps. I am proud that Nash Community College has kept this tradition alive.”

“Graduates, you have earned the title nurse. This is an earned body of work that was not given to you. You are deserving of this recognition and the distinctive NCC pin.”Dr. Frances Eason, Professor and Director of Student Transitions at East Carolina University College of Nursing was the guest speaker at the ceremony.

Congratulations to the following Nash Community College Associate Degree Nursing graduates who are now eligible to take the NCLEX-RN licensure exam.

Barbie Aliff of Bailey
Keondra Autry of Louisburg
Lattisha Boddie of Rocky Mount
Keshauna Denise Farmer-Braswell of Pinetops
Krystal Marie Brewer of Middlesex
Kayla Dalton of Nashville
Jasmyne Lekwon Davis of Spring Hope
Connor Marie Doss of Nashville
Victoria Catherine Edwards of Nashville
Morgan Gifford of Middlesex
Angelica Hernandez of Bailey
Cheryl Hill of Greenville
Zackary Johnson of Roanoke Rapids
Kameryn Hannah Jones of Nashville
Alanna Desirea Moore of Nashville
Brooke Nicole Poythress of Rocky Mount
Rachel Ransom of Rocky Mount
Ashley Roach of Spring Hope
Courtney Sasser of Middlesex
CaSandra Mae Shelton of Rocky Mount
Tamra Terrell Snelling of Louisburg
Rebekah Rogers Strickland of Louisburg
Kayla Renee Sullivan of Nashville
Debra Danielle Swanson of Nashville
Tiffany Ann Taylor of Rocky Mount
Bailey Tucker of Rocky Mount
Crystal Tyson of Rocky Mount
Leslie Nicole Wester of Elm City
Ashley White of Nashville
Vanessa Latoya Williams of Rocky Mount
Christina Nicole Wray of Wake Forest